Tensal – Cause Effect EP – PoleGroup039

Tensal is finally totally at home in Pole Group with his first complete EP. After delivering a track for the 5 years box compilation, Héctor Sandoval puts his analogue Moog synth to work and creates sequences that are later digitally edited and arranged to achieve his very own trademark sound.

This EP showcases the different sides of this project, from mental, slow paced and rhythmical travels, to sharper and more tensioned textures.



“Cause 1” moves at slow paced tempos, starting with a basic beat and microambiences, until layers of continuous sequences appear, mutate and transform constantly. It’s resonant synth lines melted with expert subbass crafting and lots of tension are the main element.

“Cause 2” is less meditative and more straight to the point. The moog sequences are present since the very beginning, again layering different audio takes processed to complete the transformation. An intelligent floor burner.

On the B side, “Effekt 1” fattens the kick drum and works with more abstract synth lines that, once again talk to each other in a clever arrangement.

The final cut is “Effekt 2”, on the same vein as A2. Continuous step sequences that are filtered, transformed and arranged in a way that only an expert can. Pure Tensal hypnosis.


Cause Effect EP
A1 – Cause 1
A2 – Cause 2
B1 – Effect 1
B2 – Effect 2
1 – Cause 1
2 – Cause 2
3 – Effect 1
4 – Effect 2

Support; Oscar Mulero, Ben Klock, Lucy, Len Faki, Kangding Ray, Rrose, Speedy J, Shifted, Rødhåd, DJ Pete, Inland, Tripeo, Anthony Parasole, Marcel Dettmann, Scuba, Jeroen Search, Jonas Kopp, Ø [Phase], Developer, Rebekah, Cleric, Tommy Four Seven, Par Grindvik, Edit Select, Markus Suckut, Inigo Kennedy, Cosmin TRG, Eric Cloutier, Stuart / Slam , Orde Meikle / Slam, Psyk, Yan Cook, Exium, P.E.A.R.L., Paul Mac, Truncate, Dax J, Henning Baer, Ctrls, Acronym, Volte-face, Subjected, Ryan James Ford, Shlømo, Kwartz, JP Enfant, Philippe Petit, Z.I.P.P.O, Amotik, Yac | I/Y, Birth Of Frequency, Nihad Tule, DJ Hyperactive, Deepbass, Héctor Oaks, Allen, Donor, Aiken, Dispar Vulgo, Electric Indigo, Ben Gibson, Quail, Mental Resonance, Alderaan, Vince Watson, Jeff Derringer, Ness, Dave Miller / Abstract Division, Paul Boex / Abstract Division, SHDW, Locked Groove, Ribé, Eric Fetcher, Doka, YYYY, Kike Pravda, Raffaele Attanasio, Angel Molina, Chris Pace, Oisel, Gloom, Robert Lamart, Arnaud Le Texier, Surit / NX1, Tommy Holohan, Refracted, TWR72, Rob Hall, Funk You – Dude Club, XHE I/ KØLPØS, Raphael Dincsoy …


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s