Lewis Fautzi – Unconsciousness EP – WU45

This is the Portuguese master’s second round, after the success of his Blood EP on PoleGroup. This time Fautzi goes mental with three original tracks and an extra remix by Oscar Mulero.


“Unconsciousness” is an hypnotic piece of floating techno, based on heavy subsonic workout, high frequency drones, FM sequences and a steady arrangement. It is presented here in two different versions, both of them aimed directly to your mind.

Plus this two versions by the very artist, there is an Oscar Mulero remix cleaning the subbass spectrum, adding percussive elements and going in a different direction, more peak time oriented.

“Default” runs along similar parameters; breathing ambiences, slow-paced rhythms, cyclical synths and sharp percussions that preserve the mental state of its predecessor.

To close in style, Oscar Mulero gives “Default” a twist by putting the drones away, going straight to the percussive madness and spicing it up with a few liquid components.

Mind-induced mixing tools for the smart heads out there.

Warm Up Recordings WU45
Lewis Fautzi
Unconsciousness EP
A1 – Lewis Fautzi – “Unconsciousness”
A2 – Lewis Fautzi – “Unconsciousness” (Oscar Mulero remix)
B1 – Lewis Fautzi – “Default”
B2 – Lewis Fautzi – “Default” (Oscar Mulero remix)

1 – Lewis Fautzi – “Unconsciousness” – Original mix
2 – Lewis Fautzi – “Unconsciousness V2” – Original mix
3 – Lewis Fautzi – “Unconsciousness” (Oscar Mulero remix)
4 – Lewis Fautzi – “Default”
5 – Lewis Fautzi – “Default” (Oscar Mulero remix)

Support; Dave Clarke, DVS1, Paula Temple, Len Faki Ben Sims, Svreca, Kr!z, Inigo Kennedy, Ø [Phase], Shifted, Sigha, Truss, Pfirter, Jonas Kopp, Bas Mooy, Norman Nodge, Anthony Parasole, Jeroen Search, Edit Select, Zadig, Ben Klock, Speedy J, Marcel Dettmann, Rødhåd, Sam Paganini, Tommy Four Seven, Cosmin TRG, Peter Van Hoesen, Chris Liebing, Milton Bradley, Antigone, François X, Truncate, Raíz, Luis Flores, Christian Wünsch, Reeko/Architectural, Exium, Adriana Lopez, Developer, Reggy Van Oers, Rolando, DJ Hyperactive, Robert Lamart, A. Mochi, Felix K, P.E.A.R.L., Samuli Kemppi, Go Hiyama, Jeff Derringer, Quail / Soma, Dave / Abstract Division, Paul / Abstract Division, Mr. Jones, Nihad Tule, Alex.Do, Distant Echoes, Volte-Face, Kwartz, Killawatt, Jay Clarke, Reka / Tresor, Gareth Wild / EarToGround, Electric Indigo, Patrick Walker, Philippe Petit, Z.I.P.P.O., Aiken, Mary Velo, Surit / NX1, Donor, Material Object, Invite, Blank Code, Chris Pace / Disorder Malta, Kike Pravda, Antonio Ruscito, Ntogn, Angel Molina, Leghau, Submerge, Doka, Ben Gibson, Orde Meikle, Victor Martinez / ErrorEtica, Arnaud Le Texier, Antonio De Angelis, Flug


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s